Aug. 03, 2004 - 10:16 p.m.
the first day I should've been at work but wasn't

It's been an uneventful first day off. I feel like there's so much more I should get done but I'm not. I went to have my eyebrows threaded today for the first time with Karin and one of the other bridesmaids, Suzie. She's the one on the far left with her finger up her nose in the last entry. It wasn't as painful as I thought it would be.



The tweezing part hurt much more, in my opinion. I am a fan. I came home and felt so tired. I tried to do some laundry but found that the washing machine is leaking onto the floor. So now I have to look into buying a new set of appliances. I think fixing this old thing will be just as expensive as a new one, so why not.



So I laid on the couch and watched the original "Sabrina" while dozing in and out a bit. Helen and Greg came home, and it suddenly came upon me that I should clean my room. So I began to organize my closet, a disaster and a half. I tried hard to get a lot done, and I managed to fill two bags for Salvation Army and one bag of garbage.



And now I've just been organizing my photos in my computer with this Adobe program Tromley won, but gave to me because it's for PC and he's a Mac fella. It's alright. You can categorize everything so it's easy to view it that's what you'd like, but it takes a lot of time to go through my 800-some-odd photos to tag them all. Now I guess it's bedtime, and on to another day. Hopefully, I'll be a little more productive tomorrow.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter