Dec. 11, 2003 - 9:19 a.m.
Skinned Pig

Well. I've unlocked my diary. Just for a little while. I'm doing a favour for someone which requires me to do this so...free for all..

for now!

Class was great last night after all. I was in terror because of this Victorian British accent I had to do, but I pulled it off. Shea, my teacher, is British and she has an accent AND is extemely critical of bad accents.

The start of the scene was a bit "plummy" but I settled into the accent and relaxed as the scene went on. I basically have to remember to keep the voice low in the body and I'll be fine. Anyway, she praised my accent. I said "it's close?" she said, no it was basically spot on!

WHEEE MEEE!

Also, the Noggin called. I was beginning to believe that he wasn't going to call and was willing to accept that. MAL-R reappeared last night too, after not seeing him for two months, or hearing from him or anything. It was strange. Nice to see him though. He got a new car - burgundy Ford Falcon? VERRREH NAHCE.

So I grated my knuckle on my foot file this morning. Which grossed me out in two ways. One, my knuckle looks like skinned pig, and two it means the skin on my foot that I file with this thing is impossibly thick and nasty.

UGH.

Well, off to go do that favour I said I was doing. I feel like i'm on speed.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter