Aug. 01, 2002 - 12:47 p.m.
SOO Drunk

This bummer funk is going to be over soon, I just know it.

I am reading, no, make that DEVOURING Microserfs by Douglas Coupland. I recommend it. It's incredibly good, it's funny, it's thoughtful. There are so many things in it that I think about often anyway, and it's nice to read it from a geek/nerd point of view. Plus, with the fact that I live and love with a massive geek/nerd, I can relate to so much of it.

It's one of those books where you become part of the story in a way. When you read it, you enter someone else's world, and you feel like a part of the world and when the story is over you are sad that it didn't go on forever the way your own life seems to. It makes me want to learn how to write code.

I have updated my acting website a bit. Now it has annoying flash all over it, but it looks much classier than it did before. You can have a look here. I'm having problems though with the links from flash, and I am trying to teach myself tables and things so I can make a more efficient, (I hate this word) streamlined look to the photos page. Now it's just all photos slapped on the page. I also can't (or haven't spent the time to) figure out how to make the flash links open in another page. I'll have to test my theories tonight.

Keep in mind that ALL my html skills are self taught.

Made a cool hairdo. I was looking up 40's hairdos and things and tried out finger waves. Here's the result:


Silly or what?

Test!

What Kind Of Drunk Are You?

You're the "I'm So Drunk" drunk.
"I'm drunk." - pause - "I'm so-o-o-o drunk."
"I'm pissed."
"Drunk."


What kind of drunk are you?

Sooooooooooo Dunk

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter