Jul. 12, 2004 - 10:04 a.m.
spigot is stuck and the flow goes unchecked

There are so many lines and lyrics from songs that other people have written than mean so much to me. They seem to describe my life, how I feel, what I am.

One that comes up constantly is this:

"I am looking for someone who can take as much as I give, and who'll give back as much as I need, and they'd still have the will to live." Blood and Fire by the Indigo Girls

To explore a little - The last two men with whom the relationship had become intense, JR and Tromley, have had to take breaks from me. More than one. I'm just too much. For a while, I thought Tromley was like me, that he was too much as well, but he's not. He's not like regular guys in a lot of ways, but he's more like regular guys than he thinks.

So I am intense. I have a lot going on, and it's strong and constant and I understand that it's difficult to take sometimes. But really, try living it. I am high maintenance emotionally. I need a lot from people. From an investment point of view, though, I am a good bet. If you invest a lot of attention and emotion and care/love etc into me, you get it all back. Some women are high maintenance and they just take and take and take until the fella has nothing left, and we see that so often. But I'm not like that. I want to give it back.

Anyway, I have yet to meet someone who can take what I've got to dish out. Or at least take it without needing a break or going insane.

I am just too much. And I can't turn it off; the spigot is stuck. Maybe this is why I feel like I will always be alone. I don't know if there is a person alive who can take it.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter