Oct. 06, 2003 - 12:42 p.m.
Superhero Date

I went on a sorta-date last night.

His nickname is now Supertech. Or ST if I am getting lazy. He's a lighting technician for theatre, and apparently a good one, at that, because he keeps getting loads of work.

Anyway, we went to a fundraiser for a new play that I will miss unfortunately because I'll be in toronto, but at least I got to contribute, watch a medium group of very drunk people sing karaoke kinda badly and really well, all at the same time. Then I also got to meet an actor that was in the King and I this summer at Theatre Under the Stars, which I saw, and he was fantastic in.

We had to go in super hero costume and I was dressed as a female version of The Tick. I made the little tick antennae and everything and then dressed all in blue. Silly girl. He dressed as.. you guessed it...Supertech.

He's taller than me, 5'11? Very slim. He's got kinda sandy hair and brown eyes and he's got amazing hands, very big considering the rest of him. He's kinda cute, in a boyish way, 25yrs old, and he's got ears that stick out!! They were surprisingly endearing. I liked them, and I liked him. He was nice.

He was kinda quiet though, I found myself yammering on too often because he wasn't saying anything, which would have shut me up so that I could listen. Hmmm. His parents are still together. He says he looks exactly like his dad. I wanna see what his dad looks like. He loosened up as the night wore on, but he seems pretty shy and subdued to me. I think I would like to avoid shy guys for a while, just because I don't want to steamroll another person.

Because he's so sweet and gentle seeming and quiet and all that, there was no sexual energy for me. I tried to imagine having sex with him, and couldn't. At all. It was too nice. Then again, appearances and manner do often deceive. But I think at best, we'll just be friends. I did enjoy his company in the long run.

Meh, you never know, I suppose.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
nothing this lunch hour...felt like being mindless
Sounds Like:
same as before. not much changes in this office
Feels Like:
this week might creep by, since I'm on holiday starting Saturday morning...

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter