Dec. 10, 2003 - 9:18 a.m.
The Noggin

Goodness.

Well, I have some news. It's good news and bad news kinda.

I met someone last night.

It was a weird kinda fateful meeting, but I am not getting TOO excited over it. In the light of morning, I'm more afraid and worried and sad than anything else.

I had a family Christmas-ey dinner last night and it was at my rich uncle's HUGE condo in False Creek overlooking the docks where his HUGE yacht is parked, moored, whatever the nautical term is. We had dinner, then went down to the yacht to watch the carol ships go by. It's 80 feet. The yacht.

Anyway, after all the festivities, I marched down to the Theatre's lounge out back for Toonie Tuesday to help Helen and G hand out flyers for their fundraiser tomorrow night.

Did that for a bit, had a beer, met a guy.

It was one of those things. I saw him talking to Helen and G about the fundraiser and I thought, "yeah, he's cute" so I went over and stuck my face into the conversation.

Basically, it seemed like I could do no wrong. Everything that came out of my mouth charmed him. He's a musician, has a dodgy job that pays quite well it seems, owns his own condo like me. Get this. He's got some Jackrabbit physical qualities: Black hair, red beard, freckles!!! He's irish and a little scottish and swedish and english. He's got a GREAT last name.

Anyway, it seems like we were meant to meet. That is the first time in my life that I met a guy in a bar that I thought was cute and liked him and he returned the interest! Holy crap.

So he bought me a couple of tequilas (always a dangerous pastime for me...gotta make sure I don't do that too often) and a beer and we talked ALL NIGHT. His sister was there. She was hilarious. We ended up smooching a little bit but he was practically making plans right there at the bar for us. He's going to buy me a '49 cadillac. HAHA. He has a Boston Terrier.

He's a little taller than me, only ever so slightly chubby. Sweet crinkly eyes, couldn't see the colour it was dark.

He's a capricorn.

Only problem, he smokes a bit. He quit for 6 years, but started again, but that just means to me that he can quit again. HAHA. Not that I want to change people, but it's a bad habit with no benefits at all anyway...so..whatever.

Now the scary sad part. I like him, it was like "click". But I don't want to find out my first impression was wrong. I don't want to find out he's a freak. His sister had nothing but wicked good stuff to say about him, but she's his sister.

I don't want to get into the place where I'm going to get hurt again, I'm not ready for that yet, but I can't just let this go without seeing what comes of it?

I'm seeing him at Helen's fundraiser tomorrow night. I'll be sober. We'll see what happens then.

Oh. He needs a nickname? How about the Noggin. You'd agree if you knew his last name.

In other news. My gramma has agreed to help me out and pay for some of my schooling. YAY!!!

My elbow cracks a lot. I think I'm going to get arthritis.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter