Oct. 07, 2003 - 1:02 p.m.
I've Been Transmogrified

Wow. It's sunny here again, after it pissed down like the devil yesterday.

I did it. I know it's not cool. I know it could seriously alter how people perceive me. I know that it may cause those who once looked at me in a certain way to turn aside.

I bought an old man hat. you know those wool ones that come in grey, plaid, etc? The ones that kinda point down and button to the brim in the front? Sorta aerodynamic? Liiiike...

this:



Yeah anyway, I've wanted one forever, and so far, actually, I've gotten loads of compliments on it. It's very cute. I have a grey scarf that matches it, so I'm all good to go on the old British man costume that seems to be my style of dress. All I nead is a new pea coat from Army and Navy, some huge green wellies and a pipe. And some sheep running after me. And a big fat wife. And bad teeth.

Yeah. Then I'll be ready.

In other news. I am thinking of selling my condo. The market is HUGE right now in Vancouver, and I stand to walk away with as much as $60,000 in my pocket. Which I will invest and make bigger so that I'll have even more money and can put a killer downpayment on a house one day. And go to school.

If I sell, I can stop working 56 hours a week. I can take more time for me. I can go to school, take yoga, work out more with my personal trainer, live closer to downtown. Life will be far less serious, and I'm too young to be tied down to a mortgage, despite the good financial sense it seems to make. I think that I would rather own a house, I hate my neighbours in the condo here. It just seems like a really good idea.

Sigh...5.5 days till I fly outta HERE!!! Did I mention that Tim got me a ticket to Radiohead? Thank you Tim, you are my hero.



old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter