May. 27, 2003 - 4:18 p.m.
Some unrealistic fears

have you ever wanted to pee so bad, but you hold it to see how long you can before you burst? I feel like doing that. I wonder.....

I haven't been doing all that much deep thinking these days.

Actually ok just a little bit. I was thinking about some fears I have. One is the fear of tight spaces, and I don't mean things like elevators etc, but more like sewage pipes or narrow fissures, like in caving.

Or coffins.

I have a fear of being in something so tight that I can't lift my head, and my arms are trapped at my sides, like I couldn't lift them to scratch my nose or something.

This fear is a little silly, since I wouldn't be in these situations normally, since I don't cave and I don't find myself in coffins much. But being an actor, I fear being in a film where I have to crawl through something like that. I think I would flip out. LIke in Aliens how Lans Henrikson (what's his name?) had to crawl through a sewage pipe. Or in shawshank redemption, same thing. I would freak. I would probably start screaming and they'd have to cut me out with a welding torch. hehe.

The other is the fear of being at sea during a massive storm, or if the boat I was in sank for some reason. I've been reading Poe, and he describes being in wave troughs so high on either side of the boat that all you see is black walls of water. TERRIFYING. Although I would REALLY like to sea the Moskoe-stromm (maelstromm). Is it for real?

I'm going to look that up...

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Ween - The Mollusk
Feels Like:
skin crawling. ugh

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter