May. 22, 2003 - 4:18 p.m.
Can't I just be useless and rich?

Yet another entry today..sigh.

I have been thinking. Why can't I just marry well and not have to work anymore? Why do I have to do it all on my own? What's so great about being an independent woman? hehe.

I mean, shit, I've been working my entire goddamn life, and it's about time I got to sit back and get a free ride. I was emailing my girlfriend when I thought of it, and voiced said question to her.

It's not fair dammit! Although I'm well aware that life is not fair and do not need to be reminded so if anyone was thinking of adding a comment to this saying the like, you can EAT it, cause I KNOW.

There are millions and millions of people who have to work every day of their lives and in jobs they hate so they can feed their families etc. But it drives me crazy sometimes to see people who did nothing to better themselves their whole lives, are ultimately useless to society as a contributing human, yet somehow meet a rich significant other and end up free riding it till they die. Sure they're shallow, boring, unworldly etc, but hell, they don't have to get UP at 7 every morning and slog off to work on the fucking bus.

And the thing is, these people never learn because they always always always have someone to look after them, they haven't had it tough, they don't know what it's like to pay rent on their own or mortgage on their own or get all the bills up to date etc etc. And they never will because they will always have someone else to do it for them.

Sound bitter? YUP!! haha. I'm just tired. Exhausted really. Tired of not getting ahead. Tired of "sloggin off to work on the bus", tired of living paycheque to paycheque because I chose to keep the condo I owned after the breakup rather than slink off and rent again. Now I'm pretty much trapped for another four and a half years unless I want to incur a rather large penalty and lose the 20,000 I have invested in my home. My only respite possible is to find a mate tha wants to move in with me and pay half the rent.

It's already been established that I cannot have a roommate in this place, it's too uncomfortable and I don't want to be uncomfortable in my own home.

So Lawyer, hurry up and fall in love with me so you want to live with me and pay half haha or hurry up and finish law school so you get rich, all the while falling in love with me and then we can go live on a boat and buy an island and be hermits.

And have the occasional party.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
still no tunes...
Feels Like:
wanting to be a useless member of society

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter