Apr. 29, 2004 - 10:28 a.m.
Wine After Yoga? Shit.

Ahhh, what to write about today. Drinks with John the Surfer were fun. Right after yoga, went for a bite and some tea at Public and it ended up being a drunkfest. Sigh. I had three glasses of wine and a whiskey and because I had just done yoga my circulation was up, and the meds are kind of a nono, I was trashed. Yay. We stayed there and harassed the owner until about 2, at which point I realized I had no way of getting home other than cab, so I slept on John's couch.

Good thing I bought clothes yesterday...

Sooooo I'm a big loser and want to buy another expensive item. Dare I do it? I have this feeling that I want to spend money now while I still can because for the next 4 - 8 years, I'm going to be a flat dead broke student.

I hope to get acting gigs which will pay but so far, nobody's agent is calling me back. Fuck.

I'm getting tired of trying. Oh, I've also decided to go to art school after I get my BA. I think I might try design. Tromley has inspired me to try my hand at it, I think with some training and skillz I'd be quite good. I have a decent eye, better than workable artistic skills. I think I could be fairly successful. He's cornered the market on the clean look, I wonder what my style will be? So many plans, so much time, so little money, so far off. I wonder if all my little goals and dreams will be realized?

In the meantime, my elbow joint is cracking like mad, I feel all queasy and I want shopping therapy. At least I'm not hungry...

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
same as...sigh. Too many books
Sounds Like:
Cold Play - In My Place
Feels Like:
sorta afloat and drifting today

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter