Jul. 19, 2004 - 8:58 p.m.
without my umbrella

I walked up to take my video back and I felt the air grow humid, heavy and black as I walked by myself, swimming thickly through the summer evening weather and I felt those warm droplets hit my hands.

I thought they were from my eyes but they were from the skies and as my eyes opened up, so did the heavens and we both rained down upon the dead and dry soil spreading life spreading my life as I waded through the remnants of what the clouds collected and my heart connected with and looking up we mixed our water together and became the same watching the world go by in the wind in a sigh and I cry.
and I cry.

We're alone in the same way day after day the clouds blend together each in their own separate ways becoming one another and I wish I could be them, a part of each and the other while they spread out their tendrils and become black and heavy with water like my eyes and the blackness spills over to darken the skies and the pavement and dirt and we trudge through the tears cursing our own bad luck at being caught out there.
and me without my umbrella.

as I walked back alone still alone in the wet, I knew that this life is as good as it gets and I smiled in that way that was kindred in kind like the smile that the skies had dropped down from behind like they humoured me, knew me knew what I was for and they felt all my hurt and in honour they poured forth their sympathy gift the result was the blood that spilled forth from the rift between you and I and I cry.
and I cry.

And just when I thought the torrent would end a new peal of thunder ripped forth bent to rend the sky and me into two and a fresh gout of blood began to spill yet again, and I scrambled and pressed with my hands to hold it in but I couldn't and we both nearly bled to death the sky wrung dry and my heart pumping nothing but air, my ventricles gasping unfair! unfair! give us what we asked for, give us blood give us life give us something to fill ourselves block out the strife that we've suffered at your careless hands, throwing us around the way you throw your water to the ground and all we asked for was your respect if you could only acknowledge us in retrospect we (I) was here all along and I held my water for you but now there is no purpose but to stare at the blue of the sky as it fades into grey and grows damp and ready to throw down the buildup it has held in a clamp-like grip. And I miss the air in your lungs so instead I climb without hesitation the rungs that lead up to the sky, the clouds that I long to be part of the clouds that rain down like my heart that rain tears to the ground where mine soak into the dust and the water that's filled me my heart begins to rust and I try to run for cover this time, but I fail so instead I stand bared in the rain and I wail and let the water fill my mouth and my nose so I can't remember your smell and how close we had come to real love, like the clouds up above that blend together each in their own separate ways becoming one another and I cry.
and me without you, my umbrella.





old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter